tio fantastiskt bra låtar

The Eagles - Hotel California

And still those voices are calling from far away,
Wake you up in the middle of the night
Just to hear them say...
Welcome to the hotel california
Such a lovely place
Such a lovely face


Plan White T's - Hey there Delilah

Hey there Delilah
What's it like in New York City?
I'm a thousand miles away
But girl, tonight you look so pretty
Yes you do
Times Square can't shine as bright as you
I swear it's true

Blondie - Maria

She moves like she dont care.
Smooth as silk, cool as air.
Ooh, it makes you wanna cry.
She doesnt know your name and your heart beats like a subway train.
Ooh, it makes you wanna die.
Mr. Mister - Broken Wings

Baby, I think tonight
We can take what is wrong and make it right
Baby, it's all I know
That you're half of the flesh and blood that makes me whole
I need you so, ohhhh...

Blondie - Atomic

Uh huh make me tonight.
Tonight make it right.
Uh huh make me tonight.
Tonight.
Tonight.
Oh uh huh make it magnificent.
Tonight.
Right.
Oh, your hair is beautiful.
Oh, tonight.
Atomic.
Tonight make it magnificent.
Tonight.
Make me tonight.
Your hair is beautiful.
Oh, tonight.
Atomic.
Atomic.
Oh.

Guns 'n' Roses - November Rain

When I look into your eyes
I can see a love restrained
But darlin' when I hold you
Don't you know I feel the same
'Cause nothin' lasts forever
And we both know hearts can change

Blondie - Heart of Glass

In between
What I find is pleasing and I'm feeling fine
Love is so confusing there's no peace of mind
If I fear I'm losing you it's just no good
You teasing like you do

Blondie - Union City Blue

Oh ho, oh ho, what are we gonna do?
Union, Union, Union City blue.
Tunnel to the other side.
It becomes daylight.
I say he's mine.
Ohhh, power/passion plays a double hand.
Union, union union city man.
Arrive, climb up four flights to the orange side.
Rearrange my mind.
In turquoise Union, Union, Union City blue.
Ohhhh Skyline, passion, Union City blue.
Mmmmmmmm Power/passion plays a double hand.
Union, union union city man.
I say he's mine.
I have a plan.
I say he's my Union City man.
Oho, oho, what are we gonna do?
Union, union, union city blue.

The Clash - London Calling

Now get this
London calling, yes, I was there, too
An' you know what they said? Well, some of it was true!
London calling at the top of the dial
And after all this, won't you give me a smile?
London Calling

John Lennon - Imagine

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today...

Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one



John Lennon

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0